My first Easter basket

IMG_2479

Since moving to the South, I noticed how important Easter baskets are. I have a friend whose mother has used the same Easter basket to deliver him goodies for over 25 years. I grew up with church Easter egg hunts and my mother would pass along lovely enormous See’s chocolate eggs given to her by families of her hospice patients. Other than that, Easter meant an AWEFUL dress more suitable for my sister that was 4 years my junior and has always been at least 4 sizes smaller. So imagine my delight when I came home to a basket from my mother-in-law which included
vintage tin eggs
a jar of dark chocolate spread
a $20 bill daintily folded into a flower
a container of much needed jewelry cleaner
a tortoise shell comb
a mini umbrella
and a packet of
AND this vintage tin wind-up toy chick.
All pretty fancy pants.

Leave a Reply

